zurücktake me back

BlindMate Terms of Use

Last revised on 7.10.2020 Around 1900 words, estimated reading time: 10 - 15 minutes

Please excuse language mistakes. We translated this document to give you as much transparency as we can. Please let us know if you spot a mistake or something is unclear.

The following agreements apply between you and Appiphany UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Bandelstraße 3 10559 Berlin Germany blindmate@posteo.de

The designations we, the company, our refer to Appiphany UG (haftungsbeschränkt). The services of Appiphany UG (haftungsbeschränkt) include, among others, the App BlindMate, the website blindmate.de and contact with BlindMate (via App or e-mail).

Overview

  1. Acceptance of the terms of use
  2. Reservation of right of modification
  3. Your account
  4. Changes to the service
  5. Your responsibilities
  6. Contents
  7. Report users
  8. Dealing with other users
  9. Trust and security
  10. Purchases and support
  11. Rights we grant you
  12. Rights you grant us
  13. Liability and availability of the services
  14. Procedure for asserting claims
  15. Third party services
  16. Governing law
  17. Miscellaneous

1. Acceptance of the terms of use

By using our services, you agree to their terms. These include:

In the following, all these documents are referred to as "the Agreement". Please read all documents carefully before creating your account. If you do not accept all the terms of the Agreement, do not use our services.

2. Reservation of right of modification

We may update this Agreement if we become aware of problems in the Agreement or change our services. The current version of this Agreement will always apply, so please check regularly for changes in the Agreement - these can be found at https://blindmate.de/app-agb.html and in your App Preferences. We will notify you of material changes to the Agreement or the Services by means of a notification within the services.

3. Your Account

3.1 Registration by telephone number You register with BlindMate using your telephone number. By registering you agree that we may send you SMS with a registration code.

3.2 Access to your Account You are responsible for protecting access to your Account and you are responsible for all activities that occur under your Account. If you suspect that someone has gained access to your Account, please contact blindmate@posteo.de immediately.

3.3 Deleting your account Du kannst deinen Account jederzeit unter “Einstellungen > Sonstiges” löschen oder uns dafür per E-Mail kontaktieren.

4. Changes to the Service

We are continuously working on our services. This may mean that we add or remove features, or suspend our services. We may do this without informing you in advance. If our changes to the service change your rights, we will inform you as soon as possible.

5. Your Responsibilities

5.1 You guarantee that you …

5.2 You agree that …

5.3 You agree that you will not …

If you breach one or more of the obligations listed in 5.1 - 5.3, you are obliged to delete your account immediately. If there is a suspicion that you are in breach of one or more of these points, we may delete your account without notice or explanation.

6. Content

6.1 Prohibited content We prohibit the posting of content that:

Uploading or sharing content that violates one or more of these points may result in the immediate deletion of your account, even without prior warning or explanation.

6.2 Responsibility for Content Users are responsible for the content they post on our Services. Although we reserve the right to review and remove content, we cannot guarantee that all content will comply with this Agreement. We will exercise the greatest possible care.

7. Reporting users

Please help us to maintain a positive climate within our platform by reporting inappropriate content and behaviour and other violations of this agreement. If you become aware of users whose behaviour or content violates this agreement, please report them via the "Report User" function within the App. We will make every effort to review reported users or content as soon as possible. If a user is reported several times within a month, the account can be automatically deleted.

8. Interacting with other users

Please always follow our Platform Guidelines. Please read the Platform Guidelines carefully in advance. If you do not accept our Platform Guidelines, please do not use our services. If we suspect that you are violating our Platform Guidelines, we may delete your account without warning or explanation.

9. Trust and safety

When you use BlindMate, you engage in contact with other people:

9.1 Your Friends

Your interactions with your friends are based on trust, you cannot see each other's actions directly. We ask you to be fair to your friends. You can remove friends at any time.

9.2 Other users

These interactions are also based on trust, and you commit to honest, respectful and generally appropriate behaviour according to our Platform Guidelines. We also ask you to read the security tips carefully and follow them when interacting with other users. Always be careful, especially when you meet other users. If at any time you feel unsafe on our platform, please contact blindmate@posteo.de

10. Purchases and Support

Our services are free. You can support us by leaving a tip within our services. These in-app purchases are voluntary contributions without any added benefit in return and help us work on this app.

11. Rights we grant you

As long as we provide you with our Services, you may access and use them provided that you comply with applicable laws, this Agreement including your obligations set out above. We will do our best to provide you with a pleasant platform and wish you lots of fun.

12. Rights you grant us

By creating an account, you grant us the right to store and process the information you post and the data used to provide the services to you in accordance with our Privacy Policy. In particular you agree that …

You can find a full list of these and other points in the Privacy Agreement.

13. Liability and availability of the services

14. Procedure for asserting claims

14.1 In the event of any infringement of copyright If you suspect that any content on our Services infringes your copyright or the copyright of any third party, please contact blindmate@posteo.de

14.2 In the event of any infringement of other rights If You suspect that any material on the Services infringes Your rights or the rights of any third party, please contact blindmate@posteo.de

15. Third party services

Our services may contain links to third party resources. We check these where possible but are not responsible for and cannot guarantee the availability, content and conditions of third parties.

16. Governing law

German law shall apply.

If you find anything that bothers you or if you think that something is against the law, please write to us immediately at blindmate@posteo.de

17. Miscellaneous

17.1 Invalidity If one of the above terms and conditions is invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining terms and conditions and shall be replaced by applicable law.

17.2 Enforcement Should we fail to exercise or enforce any right or provision of this Agreement, this shall not constitute a waiver of such right or provision.

Thank you for taking the time to read the Terms of Use. We appreciate your interest and hope you enjoy using our platform. You are welcome to contact us at any time with feedback and questions: blindmate@posteo.de

zurücktake me back

BlindMate Nutzungsbedingungen

Zuletzt am 7.10.2020 überarbeitet Ca 1900 Worte, geschätze Lesezeit: 10 - 15 Minuten

Die folgenden Vereinbarungen gelten zwischen dir und der Appiphany UG (haftungsbeschränkt) Bandelstraße 3 10559 Berlin Deutschland blindmate@posteo.de

Die Bezeichnungen wir, das Unternehmen, uns/unser/e beziehen sich auf die Appiphany UG (haftungsbeschränkt). Die Services der Appiphany UG (haftungsbeschränkt) umfassen unter anderem die App BlindMate, die Website blindmate.de sowie den Kontakt zu BlindMate (per App oder E-Mail).

Übersicht

  1. Annahme der Nutzungsbedingungen
  2. Änderungsvorbehalt
  3. Dein Account
  4. Änderungen am Service
  5. Deine Pflichten
  6. Inhalte
  7. Nutzer melden
  8. Umgang mit anderen Nutzern
  9. Vertrauen und Sicherheit
  10. Käufe und Support
  11. Rechte, die wir dir gewähren
  12. Rechte, die du uns gewährst
  13. Haftung und Verfügbarkeit der Services
  14. Verfahren zur Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen
  15. Services Dritter
  16. Geltendes Recht und Austragungsort
  17. Sonstiges

1. Annahme der Nutzungsbedingungen

Indem du unsere Services nutzt, stimmst du deren Bedingungen zu. Dazu zählen:

Im Folgenden wird die Gesamtheit dieser Dokumente „Vereinbarung“ genannt. Bitte lies alle Dokumente gründlich, bevor du deinen Account erstellst. Solltest du nicht alle Punkte der Vereinbarungen akzeptieren, verzichte auf die Nutzung unserer Services.

2. Änderungsvorbehalt

Wir können diese Vereinbarung aktualisieren, wenn wir auf Probleme in der Vereinbarung aufmerksam werden oder unsere Services ändern. Es gilt immer die aktuelle Version dieser Vereinbarung, darum prüfe bitte regelmäßig, ob es Änderungen in den Vereinbarungen gibt – diese sind auf https://blindmate.de/app-agb.html sowie in deinen App-Einstellungen zu finden. Über grundlegende Änderungen der Vereinbarung oder der Services werden wir dich per Benachrichtigung innerhalb der Services informieren.

3. Dein Account

3.1 Registrierung per Telefonnummer du registrierst dich bei BlindMate mit deiner Telefonnummer. Durch die Registrierung stimmst du zu, dass wir dir SMS mit einem Registrierungscode schicken dürfen.

3.2 Zugang zu deinem Account du bist dafür verantwortlich, den Zugang zu deinem Account zu schützen und du bist für alle Aktivitäten, die von deinem Account ausgehen, verantwortlich. Falls du den Verdacht hast, dass sich jemand Zugriff zu deinem Account verschafft hat, kontaktiere sofort blindmate@posteo.de.

3.3 Löschung deines Accounts du kannst deinen Account jederzeit unter “Einstellungen > Sonstiges” löschen oder uns dafür per E-Mail kontaktieren.

4. Änderungen am Service

Wir arbeiten kontinuierlich an unseren Services. Das kann bedeuten, dass wir Funktionen hinzufügen oder entfernen, oder unsere Services aussetzen. Es kann sein, dass wir dies tun, ohne dich vorab zu informieren. Sollten sich durch unsere Änderungen am Service deine Rechte ändern, werden wir dich schnellstmöglich informieren.

5. Deine Pflichten

5.1 du versicherst, dass du …

5.2 du stimmst zu, dass du …

5.3 du stimmst zu, dass du nicht …

Solltest du gegen eine oder mehrere der in 5.1 - 5.3 aufgeführten Pflichten verstoßen, bist du verpflichtet, deinen Account umgehend zu löschen. Sollte der Verdacht bestehen, dass du gegen einen oder mehrere dieser Punkte verstößt, können wir deinen Account ohne Ankündigung oder Begründung löschen.

6. Inhalte

6.1 Unzulässige Inhalte Wir verbieten das posten von Inhalten, die:

Das Hochladen oder Teilen von Inhalten, die gegen einen oder mehrere dieser Punkte verstoßen kann zur sofortigen Löschung deines Accounts auch ohne vorherige Warnung oder Begründung führen.

6.2 Verantwortung für Inhalte Inhalte, die Nutzer auf unseren Services posten liegen in deren eigener Verantwortung. Obwohl wir uns das Recht vorbehalten, Inhalte zu überprüfen und zu entfernen, können wir nicht garantieren, dass alle Inhalte dieser Vereinbarung entsprechen. Wir werden größtmögliche Sorgfalt walten lassen.

7. Nutzer melden

Bitte unterstütze uns dabei, ein positives Klima innerhalb unserer Plattform zu erhalten, indem du unangebrachte Inhalte und unangebrachtes Verhalten sowie sonstige Verstöße gegen diese Vereinbarung meldest. Solltest du auf Nutzer aufmerksam werden, die mit ihrem Verhalten oder ihren Inhalten gegen diese Vereinbarung verstoßen, melde diese bitte über die “Nutzer melden” Funktion innerhalb der App. Wir geben uns Mühe, gemeldete Nutzer oder Inhalte schnellstmöglich zu überprüfen. Wird ein Account mehrmals innerhalb eines Monats gemeldet, kann es automatisch gelöscht werden.

8. Umgang mit anderen Nutzern

Halte dich bitte stets an unsere Plattform Guidelines. Innerhalb unserer Plattform sowieso, die Regeln haben sich aber auch allgemein als gut erwiesen. Lese dir die Plattform Guidelines vorab genau durch. Solltest du unsere Plattform Guidelines nicht akzeptieren, verzichte bitte auf die Nutzung unserer Services. Sollte der Verdacht bestehen, dass du gegen unsere Plattform Guidelines verstößt, können wir deinen Account ohne Vorwarnung oder Begründung löschen.

9. Vertrauen und Sicherheit

Bei der Nutzung von BlindMate lässt du dich darauf ein, mit anderen Personen in Kontakt zu treten:

9.1 Deine Freund:innen

Deine Interaktionen mit deinen Freund:innen basieren auf Vertrauen, ihr könnt eure Aktionen gegenseitig nicht direkt einsehen. Wir bitten dich um faires Verhalten deinen Freund:innen gegenüber. Du kannst Freund:innen jederzeit entfernen.

9.2 Andere Nutzer

Auch diese Interaktionen basieren auf Vertrauen, und du verpflichtest dich zu ehrlichem, respektvollem und allgemein angemessenem Verhalten entsprechend unserer Plattform Guidelines. Darüber hinaus bitten wir dich, auch die Sicherheitstipps genau zu lesen und im Umgang mit anderen Nutzern zu befolgen. Lasse stets Vorsicht walten, insbesondere, wenn du dich mit anderen Nutzern triffst. Solltest du dich zu irgendeinem Zeitpunkt auf unserer Plattform unsicher fühlen, wende dich bitte an blindmate@posteo.de

10. Käufe und Support

Unsere Services sind kostenlos. Du kannst uns innerhalb der App unter "Einstellungen" mit einem Trinkgeld unterstützen. Bei diesen In-App Käufe handelt es sich um freiwillige finanzielle Unterstützung ohne Gegenleistung, die uns dabei hilft, weiter an der App zu arbeiten.

11. Rechte, die wir dir gewähren

Solange wir dir unsere Services zur Verfügung stellen, darfst du auf sie zugreifen und sie nutzen, unter der Bedingung, dass du dich an geltende Gesetze und diese Vereinbarung inkl. deiner oben aufgeführten Pflichten hältst. Wir geben unser Bestes, dir eine angenehme Plattform zu bieten und wünschen dir viel Spaß.

12. Rechte, die du du uns gewährst

Durch die Einrichtung eines Benutzerkontos rät du uns das Recht ein, die Information, die du postest sowie die Daten die der Bereitstellung der Services für dich dienen gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung zu speichern und zu verarbeiten. Insbesondere stimmst du zu, dass …

Eine vollständige Auflistung dieser und weiterer Punkte findest du in der Datenschutzvereinbarung.

13. Haftung und Verfügbarkeit der Services

14. Verfahren zur Geltendmachung von Ansprüchen

14.1 Bei Urheberrechtsverletzungen Solltest du den Verdacht haben, dass Inhalte auf unseren Services deine Urheberrechte oder die Urheberrechte Dritter verletzen, kontaktiere bitte blindmate@posteo.de

14.2 Bei Sonstigen Rechtsverletzungen Solltest du den Verdacht haben, dass in sonstiger Weise deine Rechte oder die Rechte Dritter verletzt werden, kontaktiere bitte blindmate@posteo.de

15. Services Dritter

Unsere Services können Links zu Ressourcen Dritter enthalten. Wir prüfen diese nach Möglichkeit, sind aber nicht für die Verfügbarkeit, Inhalte und Bedingungen von Drittparteien verantwortlich und können diese nicht garantieren.

16. Geltendes Recht und Austragungsort

Es gilt das deutsche Recht.

Die meisten Probleme lassen sich auch ohne Gericht lösen. Solltest du etwas feststellen, was dich stört oder etwas deiner Meinung nach gegen geltendes Recht verstoßen, schreibe uns bitte umgehend an blindmate@posteo.de

17. Sonstiges

17.1 Ungültigkeit Ist eine der vorstehenden Bedingungen unwirksam, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bedingungen nicht und wird durch geltendes Recht ersetzt.

17.2 Durchsetzung Sollten wir es versäumen, Rechte oder Bestimmungen dieser Vereinbarung auszuüben oder durchzusetzen, stellt dies keinen Verzicht auf dieses Recht oder diese Bestimmung dar.

Vielen Dank, dass du dir die Zeit genommen hast, die Nutzungsbedingungen zu lesen. Wir freuen uns über dein Interesse und wünschen dir viel Spaß bei der Nutzung unserer Plattform. Du kannst dich gerne jederzeit mit Feedback und Fragen an uns wenden: blindmate@posteo.de

Wir wünschen dir viel Spaß,

Dein BlindMate Team